• About Our School Improvement Team


    The Ephesus School Improvement Team (SIT) is a state-mandated organization made up of elected Ephesus staff and parents. Our purpose is to "develop a school improvement plan to strengthen student performance".  In addition to the development of the School Improvement Plan, the SIT also:

    1. approves the annual capital and operational budget requests to the district and school board.
    2. serves as counsel to the district and the school board.
    3. functions as an advisory group to the principal and may provide input on issues such as school climate, safety, programs, and philosophy.
    4. solicits input from our school community and hears concerns of our constituents about school programs.

    The SIT cannot endorse political candidates, but can advocate for Ephesus at a local, state, and national level.  All meetings are open to the public. There is a public comment portion of each at the beginning of the agenda.

    Meetings are from 5:30 until 6:30 PM in the library.


    School Improvement Plans are online in NC STAR

    Sign in with this username and password:




    SIT Members 2019-2020


    SIT Co-Chairs:

    Teresa Kanu (staff)

    Gabriella de Ocampo (parent)


    Staff Members:

    Eric Taylor - Principal

    Stacie Boyer - Assistant Principal

    Laura Dudley

    Courtney Sears

    Teresa Kanu


    Parent Members:

    Joelle Bourjolly

    Erica Sparkenbaugh

    Gabriella de Ocampo

    Phillip McDaniel

    Jeremy Zettervall

    Karen Miller